UC San Diego SearchMenu

Preferred Vendors

Please find information about catering, bar services, rental equipment and other vendor information below. Click on vendor logos to visit the various vendor websites for more information.

 

Catering:

UC San Diego Catering (Exclusive Caterer)

"Full-service catering and event planning company dedicated to providing you with exquisite cuisine and fantastic customer service."

(858) 534-3688

catering@ucsd.edu

*UCSD Catering is the sole provider of food (excluding specialty desserts) and non-alcoholic beverages at all events held in the Great Hall and Asante meeting spaces. We do not allow any other caterers to provide service in our facilities and we do not allow departments or off-campus users to bring in their own food/beverages.

Baked Goods & Treats:

The French Gourmet Bakery

"Cakes for All Occasions: Birthdays, Quinceañeras, Anniversaries, Bridal Showers, Baby Showers, Graduation, Retirement Parties, Religious Celebrations, Corporate Events, and more!"

(858) 488-1725

bakery@thefrenchgourmet.com

The Baked Bear

Daniel Arabi

"The Baked Bear has over a dozen original-recipe cookies and ice cream flavors, giving guests a chance to mix and match to find their favorite combination."

(858) 847-2288

danielarabi@thebakedbear.com

Sensational Treats

Sheri Karpinski

"Fun, Fresh and Tasty, many of our treats are made onsite for your guest to experience."

(619) 776-4999

sheri@sensationaltreats.com

Gelato Paradiso

Petra Cornelius

"No artificial powders or syrups. Just some of the finest gelatos and sorbettos in the world…"

(619) 629-5343

petra@gelatoparadiso.com

Yummie Fountains

Rita Lavasanipour

"Your guest's eyes will be drawn to the glistening sauce cascading down the high-quality fountain, embellished with a variety of decorative and delicious dippings of your choice." 

(760) 676-9866

info@yummyfountains.com

 

Beverage Services: 

BarWorks Catered Beverage Services

"We have over 30 years of hospitality industry experience and our commitment is to provide our clients with the very best in catered beverage services."

(858) 566-6077

RG Bar

"It is the mission of RG Bar Services to provide an affordable mobile bar service, while maintaining an exceptional level of high quality customer service."

(858) 395-3043

Drinks@rgbar.com

BevMo San Diego

"West Coast's #1 Specialty Beverage Retailer."

(619) 448-2453

Store145@bevmo.com

 

DJ Services: 

Music as You like It

"We provide live music, entertainment, professional disc-jockeys, novelty acts and themed events."

(619) 223-5732

mayli@musicasyoulikeit.com

My DJs

 "With over 15 years of experience, MY DJs delievers one-of-a-kind music entertainment with professionalism, personality and fun throughout San Deigo and beyond."

(619) 578-2110

info@mydjs.net

Benjamin Asher Productions

Benjamin Asher

"San Diego’s most innovative and exciting, full-service Interactive Entertainment and Production company."

(858) 790-1412

info@benjaminasherproductions.com

ZG Productions

Zack and Jessica Gitler

"We will work with you to develop a theme as well as plan games and activities and just about everything you need to make your event one that you, your family and friends will never forget."

(612) 232-4066

zack@zgproductionsonline.com

 Dancing DJ Productions

Will Chitwood

"From corporate events to weddings to Bar and Bat Mitzvahs to Military Balls, our DJs have the same philosophy that it’s your event your way!"

(619) 980-8338

will@dancingdjproductions.com 

 

Decor & Event Planning: 

RSVP Events

Sherrill Kinsler Gilford and Rachel Wood

"Sherrill and Rachel are both owners of RSVP Events of San Diego, a full service event design company which specializes in weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, corporate and non-profit events."

(619) 517-6935

sherrill@rsvpsdevents.com

rachel@rsvpsdevents.com

The Party Link

Roxi Link

"Our number one priority is making sure you are able to enjoy yourself on the day of your event. We pride ourselves in handling all the details and we make sure your party runs smoothly."

(619) 464-3800

roxi@thepartylink.net

The Center of Attention

Andrea Roth

"Andrea’s job is to provide a creative vision and to ensure that all facets of the production ~ theme, design concept, products, imagination, colors & budget, mesh to create a centerpiece that flows together and effectively delivers the clients ideas."

(619) 857-5225

andrea@thecenterofattention.biz

Absolutely Fabulous! Events & Productions, Inc.

Marlene Ditore

"We have been designing and producing events since 1988.  While based in Southern California, we have provided products and services in all 50 states and 13 countries."

(858) 886-6807

marlene@AbsoFab.net

Backdrops Beautiful

Ilana Goldstone

"With extensive years of experience in the backdrop trade, our team has put together the most comprehensive selection of high quality backdrops in the backdrop industry."

(858) 300-2100

igoldstone@backdropsbeautiful.com

 

Photography Services:

Spotlight Studios

Kyla Akasha

"Bringing a high fashion & editorial flair to traditional wedding photography, we love to create timeless works of art from your most special moments."

(619) 955-8062

kyla@slphotostudios.com

Bob Hoffman Photography & Video

"Our passion is creating beautiful memories that our clients will treasure for a lifetime."

(858) 576-0046

events@hoffmanphotovideo.com

The Video Fellow & Photo Booth

Joel Ehrlich

"With a degree in Business Management and experience in several ventures, the USA has been a great platform to enhance my video and editing skills. I am reliable, precise and add tremendous value to each project."

(858) 663-4468

thevideofellow@gmail.com

SoCal Green Screen

Robert John or De

"The premiere in Green Screen Photography, we provide an atmosphere of fun and excitement. Your guests will leave with more than just a photograph, but a memory that will last a lifetime."

(760) 755-7720

de@socalgreenscreen.com

CEG Interactive

Peyton Vincent

"Available for photo booth rentals near San Diego as well as nationwide!"

(800) 987-0290

peyton@CEGinteractive.com

 

Equipment Rental: 

Bright Event Rentals

Starr Powell

"Our talented team of designers and buyers takes pride in bringing in unique collections from around the world that give your special occasion a distinctive, fresh look. "

(858) 496-9700

starr@bright.com

Lounge Appeal

Caitlin Lowry

"Whether you’re planning a wedding, party, bat mitzvah or a corporate event, we’ll save you time and ensure you exceed your client’s expectations. Call today to get acquainted with one of our design consultants."

(888) 229-9990

caitlin@loungeappeal.com

 

Accommodations:

Estancia Hotel

"Find true California comfort in Estancia’s thoughtfully designed guestrooms and La Jolla hotel suites. Accented by verdant gardens and rancho-style architecture, accommodations feature casually elegant furnishings and plenty of natural light, compliments of broad windows and San Diego’s perpetual sunshine."

(855) 318-7602

meritagecollection.com/estancialajolla